Exploring Religio-Spiritual Themes


Okay, so technically I am not a theologian.  I mean I do not have a theology degree from a seminary or university, but if we are working through, studying and figuring out theology, aren’t we then in realistic ways, theologians.

I got this definition from http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/theology

the·ol·o·gy

[thee-ol-uh-jee]

noun,plural-gies.

1. the field of study and analysis that treats of God and of God’s attributes and relations to the universe; study of divine things or religious truth; divinity.
2. a particular form, system, branch, or course of this study.

Even by definition #1, I qualify as a theologian, though I don’t get paid for it.

At the moment, I am exploring a handful of things that are related to theology:

  • Biblio-theology and all that means
  • Where the church and religion is headed
  • The need for and way of spreading the good news of Jesus Christ
  • Even how history still plays a part in the future of church and religion

I have a lot of questions.  Maybe they’re not your questions, and maybe you have the answers to the questions I am exploring.  Pass them on if you have them.

It’s a Biblio-Religio-Spiritual-Theology Safari.

bloggingthechurch

One thought on “Exploring Religio-Spiritual Themes

  1. Hello and greetings I found this site as the picture of the finger print is my fingerprint. If you look carefully you will notice it has a number 5 in the centre. The same 5symbol is on the back of the Australian 20cent piece in heirogliphics. Regard’s Steve N

Leave a Reply

